The Tide will turn…

I’m taking the opportunity, during my daily walk or cycle exercise excursion, to explore some corners of my local area and, if I can , to ensure I make at least one sketch and/or photograph. I’ve been too occupied by making a kayak in the last few months up until January to do much 2-d art but my inspiration is returning, especially during this period of relative confinement.

A few years ago, I made a short series of edited images with words for the international project “A Book About Death” and related themes, which I will post in due course. It’s been a while but I like working with image-editing software to create something new as a digital collage.

Here, words and image :

Photograph (c) Chris Terrell 2020 Photo and text "The Tide will turn"

I wish you all well, mentally as well as physically.

Leave a comment